“He Who Knows Others Is Wise. He Who Knows Himself Is Enlightened.”- Tao Te Ching

For my next blogs I am going to find a quote and share my feelings and what I feel this quote means.  My first is, “He Who Knows Others Is Wise. He Who Knows Himself Is Enlightened.”  this quote is by Tao Te Ching.  I picked this quote because I have always been fascinated with the ways of a warrior.  To me this quote shows that you can know lots about others but a person that knows himself can be a much greater thing than wise.  To me it means that not only will you be Wise but you will understand the true joy of life and how your greatest friend and enemy is yourself.  It helps a man know his strengths and weaknesses and make better judgments on other people.  It also helps a man have leadership which I feel is the greatest trait a person can have.  That is my opinion on the quote next week I will have another quote up and I hope that you read that one and comment with your opinion.

2 thoughts on ““He Who Knows Others Is Wise. He Who Knows Himself Is Enlightened.”- Tao Te Ching

  1. Wow–your words are wise and stir my thoughts. You are so true that we ourselves are our own worst enemy. I plan to practice being gentle with myself this week–thanks for making me mindful to do that!

  2. Pingback: Behind the Scenes « Coming Alive

Leave a Reply

